Los Angeles Fashion Week 2016

This year came with a very unexpected surprise; a fashion blog contacted me a week before Los Angeles Fashion Week to shoot for them and cover a couple of days. This was great for me since my goal was to build up enough of a portfolio for someone to pick me up and shoot fashion week in New York. They year is still young and this is still a great experience for me.

The website that contacted me is a Russian one, so the language barrier is pretty thick but we got everything situated. This being my first time being asked to cover an event made me nervous at first, well for the entire week. I soon got over the nervousness and just went for it. What I have experienced during this week has been the best I’ve gone through. This is what would make me or break and it will drive me to do so much more and keep pushing my photography to the next level.

Each designer had such great collections that I have been trying to figure our how I will be able to post them all on here without having to do a really large post. It isn’t going to happen so please bare with me on this one. Thank you!

Dena Burton (@DenaBurton)

Combing light silks with heavy furs, Dena was able to embody an era of fashion withing a generation that was overlooked. Her 70’s style collection was more than amazing, it was fascinating to watch each piece slightly change make a huge difference in style.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

One thought on “Los Angeles Fashion Week 2016

Leave a comment